Legal Question in Administrative Law in Florida

I am the Sec./Treas. on the Board of Directors for a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization - very small community theater. Is it legal for me to tape record the general membership meetings to help in producing the minutes of the meeting without notifying the membership that it is being recorded.

Asked on 9/13/13, 4:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Verbit Law Offices of Stephen Verbit
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
9/13/13, 8:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now