Florida  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
9/14/07, 8:25 pm

Legal Question


wages offered/actual wages paid

I work as part of a management team that is salaried, giving us the ability to hire/fire employees. We hired on several employees. The job was offered at a specific rate, the employee accepted. First pay check there was a letter in it from a higher management person stating that they were hired on at the wrong amount and then lisited a lower amount. It is above min. wage, but is this legal and is there something in writing I can get my hands on to fight this injustice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search