Florida  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
2/09/09, 9:35 am

Legal Question


Appeal Bond Questions

Husband was convicted of lewd and lecivious computer solicitation as well as travel to meet a minor in the midst of a police sting. We have made a descision to appeal the verdict due to the fact that we believe there were mistakes during the case and also due to the fact that he was not respresented properly by his first lawyer. His bond has been denied due to the fact that the judge doesn't see any reason for an appeal. Is this legit? I thought that an appeal bond based on certain criteria. Could somebody contact me and answer some questions about an appeal bond?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search