Florida  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
2/04/09, 8:25 pm

Legal Question


Case against a big flyght school.

Recentely I was induced into take an expensive and long flight training, with a real big Flight School, which turned out to be unecessary. I ended up spending over $ 9500,00 and did not get anything back since the Director from that guided incorrectly. My dillema is shall I take this company to court and try to defend myself or just ignore completely, because if I hire an attorney it would probably cost me at least half of what I deserve back. I believe that I have a very good leverage, even though this company is big, they are doing business under a different name, but they never discrosed that fact to me or any of my felow pilots. I sincerely think that this case has a potencial to become a big class action, and the company has a lot of tangible assets. Please advise of what to do. Thanks, any help is highly appreciated.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search