Florida | Aviation Law
Legal Question
Good evening,
I flew last week on business class with American Airlines from JFK to Barcelona. In mid flight after dinner I proceeded to use the front bathroom. The unit was occupied and I had to wait over 5 minutes to use it. While waiting in front of the galley near by the bathroom door the head stewardess made a rude comment about me to one of the other stewardesses: "Now I got a wait for that one" referring to me. Right after her comment she stood next to me with her arms crossed, staring at me and trying to intimidate me. Since I noticed that she was out on a mission I simply ignored her and looked the opposite way.
The minute the bathroom became available she stood in front of me and demanded in a very aggressive tone that I make my bathroom visit as quick as possible because she needed to access the cockpit. I politely replied that I needed to use the bathroom and tat I would do it as quick as possible. The Stewardess wasn't happy with my reply but decided to let me in.
A few minutes later when I excited the bathroom the same stewardess approached me in a very nasty way saying: “Thank you for taking such a long time. I tried to explain to her that I tried to keep my bathroom visit as short as possible. She didn’t like my answer and made repeated condescending gestures suggesting that I shut up and go back to my seat. She also walked by my seat several times trying to continue intimidating me with her mean facial expression.
I also reported the incident to the pilot after we landed because I felt very disrespected by the stewardess. She was simply rude and mean and she could have handled herself much more professional and more polite.
In fact I am very angry for the way I was treated and would like to know if there is any way that I can make the Airline responsible for what happened and if I would have a case sewing AA?
I appreciate any input you might have.
Thank you in advance,
G.J.P.A.


