Florida  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
1/18/03, 8:31 pm

Legal Question


Is a private seller of an aircraft required to disclose

When a private individual sells a small,used, piston aircraft, must he disclose everything about the history of the plane, ie. incidents the plane was involved in? The buyer was given full access to inspect the plane using any mechanic she chose, for as long as she wanted, and full access to all logbooks, prior to purchase. She was not prevented from examining any portion of the plane. After the purchase, another mechanic found some evidence of an incident, and now the buyer want a refund of her money, and to return the aircraft (she also wants repair fees and legal fees paid to her). Does the seller have any liability in a court of law, or is it simply the buyer's problem?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search