Florida | Banking Law
Legal Question
I signed a month to month lease on a tri-plex, this lease was signed on 12/28/09. The first month was free because i agreed to get the unit "move in ready", I did and actually spent more than the cost of rent doing so. Consequently the rent was due on 1/28/10, on that very day I found out that the
property was in foreclosure via someone from Safeguard Properties knocking on my door and changing the locks on one of the vacant units. I contacted the landlord to find out what was going on, express my concern about them having me sign a lease when they knew the property was in forclosure, my unwillingness to continue to dump money in a bottomless pitt, etc....... They say the property is not being foreclosed on I should pay them and now they have put a 3 day notice on my door( that's dated 2/8/04, yes wrong date.) I have put rent aside like an escroll, what should i do?


