Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/10/09, 6:07 am

Legal Question


Back in August my fiancé (at the time) had a substancial loss of income. I relied on his income to pay off bills. In august we could not afford our home so we stopped paying the high mortgage and moved out. Long story short, we began to have detrimental issues concerning finance and has caused us to go our seperate ways. Unfortunate for me, his income is what I depended on to pay half of my current bills, I know not smart at all. I am now faced with the option to file for bankruptcy (7). I know the trustee will be looking at my bank accounts, and past tax refunds. Since i am a full time worker as well as a full time student, i generally get a tax refund. However, my main concern is just recently (September to be exact) I filled an amended tax return and revieved the $7500 loan (I WILL pay it back $500/yr), 3,000 of it went to what was going to be our wedding preparations, another 1500 went to school payments and the rest I'm using now to pay the lawyer. How is this going to affect me


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search