Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
bankruptcy
If a person previously filed for chapter 7 bankruptcy, how long must they wait before filing a new claim? is it from the date of filing or the actual discharge?
bankruptcy
If a person previously filed for chapter 7 bankruptcy, how long must they wait before filing a new claim? is it from the date of filing or the actual discharge?
|
Read More Answered By: Diane Downs |
Re: bankruptcy If you filed and never got a discharge, you have to wait 180 days to file again from the date it was dismissed. You received a discharge, then you have to wait 6 years. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
► Reveal bankruptcy I have a 20 year old bankruptcy and I know it is no longer on my...
► Bankruptcy when you file for bankruptcy is the place you own is a trailer that you...
► Bankrupcty case In a bankrupcty where the case was discharged, why would the trustee...
► Bankruptcy Is there any where i can free legal aid to file bankruptcy
► Time Share My husband and I purchased a Time Share in Orlando, Florida in 2005 for...
► Can I refuse to show up for trial? I have an enemy who has sued my bankruptcy with...
► Bankrupsy if you have no choice but to sell several vehiciles a few weeks before you...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press