Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/09/09, 11:47 am

Legal Question


Chapter 7 Bankruptcy (Florida)

I was laid off 2 months ago and I am contemplating filing chaper 7 bankrupcy in Florida. I have a couple questions.

#1. Can a credit card company contest a cash advance I took out 4 months or more before the filing date?

#2. At present my only sources of income are social security and unemployment. What happens to the money I have in my checking and savings accounts? (approx $5,000 total)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search