Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Florida

i have a collage loan and becuase of the economy i'm unable to repay it. i was advised that if they send it to my credit report that then i can file for bankruptcy.but i can not file till then. is this true?

Asked on 8/22/09, 9:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not enough facts. But, in general, student loans are not dischargeable in bankruptcy. Reporting to the credit bureaus should have no bearing on the matter.

Read more
8/25/09, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now