Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can I file a small claim against a person who filed for Bankraptcy ( chapter 7 )
A business owner in the State of Florida defrauded me. I tried all the proper channels which were open to me (BBB, Consumer Protection through IFCC)
But we did not have any resolution.
Before I could post my complaint to the Attorney Generals Office, the business owner filed for bankruptcy chapter 7.
My belief is the business owner only filed for bankruptcy to stop me taking legal action to recover 5.700 dollars.
My question is: can I still file a claim at the small claim court, or the bankruptcy law not allow it.
All your help would be very much appreciated.
Thank you.


