Florida  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/05/10, 1:55 pm

I have filed for chapter 7 bankruptcy and let them know that my unemployment ran out, but come to find out they just didn't mail my letter that week. The week after I had filed I recieved a letter telling me to claim again, I was excited about having money I forgot that I had just filed bankruptcy. Should I tell them that I am recieving unemployment again?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search