Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can a finance company to attach my bank account and or wages for payment on a personal loan / credit line in the amount of $11,732.06 that I have defaulted on due to loss of an income in the home?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Meyer |
If you are sued and a creditor obtains a judgment against you (meaning that they win the lawsuit and the judge signs a judgment saying that you owe a specific amount of money), then the creditor may be able to attach your bank accounts, wages or other assets. It is possible that you may be exempt too. You may want to consider filing bankruptcy. That would probably wipe out this debt entirely. We handle a lot of bankruptcy cases. We offer a free initial consultation, and would be happy to speak with you about the situation. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
The Law Office of John W. Harmon
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


