Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/30/03, 8:51 pm

Legal Question


Foreclosure judgement satisfaction

We had a foreclosure 5 yrs. ago. Moved and bought a little piece of land with ins. money left by my son dying unexpectly. The lender won a judgement against us. What can happen to the land, it's all we own. Can they take property i.e., furniture, cars, etc. What can happen to us? My husband is the only person working and I am disabled thru Social Security for medical reasons. We don't have anything that is ''free and clear''. We pay for the land, cars, everything. I am scared of loosing the only things we have. I thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search