Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can I include one credit card in Chapter 13? I am currently paying por my car and want to continue to pay for it. Do I HAVE to included in Chapter 13?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Mazur |
When you file for bankruptcy you must include all of your debts, you cannot pick and choose which debts are included and which are not. As for your car, you should be able to keep your car and continue your payments for the car. If you are current with the car, it does not typically need to be part of your Chapter 13 plan. For more specific answers to your questions, I would recommend consulting with a Bankruptcy attorney in your area. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
The Law Office of John W. Harmon
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


