Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/05/09, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


Hi- I Have a Limited Liability Company in Florida. While my business is doing okay my personal financial situation is a mess. I am considering Bankruptcy but need to know if my business assets will subject to any form of attachment in the Bankruptcy?

Thank you.


question bubble
11/10/09, 2:26 pm

Legal Answer


Your business is considered an asset that you own, just like your car, your house, etc. You'll have to speak with a bankruptcy attorney to see how your business will be affected by your bankruptcy.

Brent Rose

The Orsini & Rose Law Firm 410 Ware Boulevard, Suite 401 Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL 33619

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search