Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/24/04, 7:50 pm

Legal Question


Longevity of Bankruptcy

Hello! I think your service is awesome! My question is: My bankruptcy is 10 years old next year. Do I need to update my credit report, or will the chargeoff's and written off debts come off automatically? I have built my credit up pretty good already. Also, can I toss the paperwork from the bankruptcy? Or do I have to keep them after 10 years? Thank you for your time! lcurrey@hotmail.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search