Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/11/09, 6:46 pm

Legal Question


Im married but my wife still has her maden name never took mine she finds herself bin trouble with money problems that i did not know about and will file for bankrupcy will that hurt my cridet


question bubble
11/16/09, 9:39 pm

Legal Answer


Not unless your name is on the debt, too, in which case your credit report may say something like "co-debtor filed bankruptcy." However, you should speak with a bankruptcy lawyer to make sure none of the property you own jointly or as marital property is at risk if she files bankruptcy.

Brent Rose

The Orsini & Rose Law Firm 410 Ware Boulevard, Suite 401 Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL 33619

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search