Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/17/02, 11:07 am

Legal Question


Non-dischargeable Debts

I am the beneficiary of a trust. I am currently in litigation with the trustee. Upon review of accounting,and some trust documents, it appears that $500,000-600,000 of trust funds have been transfered to the trustee through fraud, conversion, and embezzlement.

The trustee has utilized the money to buy property in Florida and feign Florida residency in anticipation of a judgement.

Under bankruptcy laws, can a trustee - who through willful and malicious conduct - steal this money and then hide behind Florida's generous homesteading/bankruptcy laws to defraud the beneficiaries?

Thanks...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search