Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Private Student Loans dischargeable in 2004?
I declared bankruptcy in 2004, and all of my student loans were on the paperwork filed. I've since been notified that I'm in default and I'm being garnished. I am trying to rehabilitate the loan, but it is costing me almost $800. per month with the garnishment. Since I declared bankruptcy in 2004, were any of the private loans discharged? How do I know? I'm going on Sallie Mae's word that they weren't discharged. Any help would be appreciated.


