Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Florida

What does the term In Rem mean related to bankruptcy?

Asked on 9/25/13, 2:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

When an action is In Rem, it means that they are only going after the property, that they are not going after you personally.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/13, 5:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now