Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 5:15 pm

Legal Question


A bank issues a loan with repayment @ $285 per month. Sends coupon fo $299. Feels that lack of a recent car loan requires additional funds. My obligation?


question bubble
11/17/09, 5:51 pm

Legal Answer


Your obligated to pay what your promissory note states. Read your promissory note, and all of its terms and it will tell you what interest rate you are paying, the term of the note, and with that you can determine the payment. That is your contract, and both parties are obligated to follow it.

Richard Stoffels

Stoffels Law Group 6727 1st Ave. South, Suite 108 St. Petersburg, FL 33707

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 9:43 am

Legal Answer


Your obligation is what is in the note you signed. That is all.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 10:41 am

Legal Answer


Your obligation depends upon the terms of the agreement/loan/note. Review it and if you still think they made a mistake, contact them.

Lesly Longa

Longa Law P.A. 511 W Bay Street, Suite 350 Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search