Re: In a bar after hours
CODE OF ORDINANCES CITY OF SEBASTIAN FLORIDA, Codified through Ord. No. O-08-09, Enacted September 4, 2008:
Sec. 10-2. Prohibited hours of sale.
(a) Except as permitted pursuant to subsection (b) of this section, no alcoholic beverages shall be sold, consumed, served, permitted to be sold, permitted to be consumed, permitted to be served, offered for sale or offered for consumption at any location where alcoholic beverages are permitted to be sold or consumed pursuant to a license or permit issued by the state department of business regulation, division of alcoholic beverages and tobacco, within the city limits during the following hours of each day:
(1) Between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. on Sundays.
(2) Between the hours of 12:01 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. on Mondays.
(3) Between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. on Tuesdays.
(4) Between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. on Wednesdays.
(5) Between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. on Thursdays.
(6) Between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. on Fridays.
(7) Between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. on Saturdays.
(b) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection (a) above to the contrary, alcoholic beverages may be sold, consumed, served, permitted to be sold, permitted to be consumed, permitted to be served, offered for sale or offered for consumption, at any location where alcoholic beverages are permitted to be sold or consumed pursuant to a license or permit issued by the state department of business regulation, division of alcoholic beverages and tobacco, within the city limits on New Year's Day (January 1) between the hours of 12:01 a.m. and 3:00 a.m., in addition to the hours otherwise allowed.
(found at http://www.municode.com/resources/gateway.asp?pid=10311&sid=9)
The answer is that you cannot CONSUME alcohol in your own bar after hours.