Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/16/08, 2:52 am

Legal Question


Bounce Check

A client of ours signed a 6 month contract. He paid the first month up front. After two months had past he said that he wanted out of the contract since he couldn't afford it. He said he would pay the two months. We received a check from him for one month but it bounced. What legal actions can I take? The check that bounced was for $2,200. He has a $4,400 balance for those two months.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search