Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

My business had a judgment entered against us. Our bank account was garnished due to the default. We went to court and the judge granted our motion for relief from Final Judgment and Default. I took this to the bank and now they need the Plaintiff to submit a voluntary dismissal of garnishment. The plaintiffs attorney is avoiding our calls and will not submit the form. How can I get my money back as quick as possible?

Asked on 9/13/13, 9:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Byron Petersen Byron G. Petersen P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go back to judge and have him "Quash the Writ of Garnishment".

Read more
9/13/13, 10:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now