Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

"my business is going out of business and I don't have money to pay the rent. I move part of my stuff from there and I have to left the rest of my stuff.I sign a contract for three years,I could only pay until march 2013 so I paid 15 months.What consequences this would bring me?.

Asked on 6/06/13, 10:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer is in the lease you signed. The LL may institute a lawsuit for money damages against the named tenant and any guarantor. Call me when they sue you. Good luck.

Read more
6/07/13, 4:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now