Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
Can Business Just Get Away with Anything, Nowadays?
Can Business Just Get Away with Anything, Nowadays?
Dear Counselor,
I was involved in a 6 vehicle accident last year. Other driver caused this accident. I got a claim number from the other driver's insurance company, b/c mine could not suborgate other driver's insurance company b/c I didn't have collision coverage. I had an old vehicle. Needless to say, other driver's insurance company put me thru all kinds of waiting. 7 months went by before I heard anything from other driver's insurance company. I provided them with an estimate 5 times thru faxing through out the 7 months. They would claim they have it and other times, they claimed they didn't. After 8 months, I got tired and put in a small claim lawsuit against the other driver's insurance company. I went to court last month. A County Judge awarded me the judgement for the other driver's insurance company to pay me damages. 3 wks gone by and still nothing. What is my next course of action, here?


