Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
Changing a salary structure
If a manager has an offer letter that is signed, can you legally change the salary structure or is this a contract that cannot be broken? Here is the letter:
Congratulations on your internal growth with :10 Minute Manicure! It is my pleasure to extend you an offer as a Store Manager. In this position you will be reporting directly to xxx and will be based out of our JFK International Airport Location.
As discussed the effective date for this change will be Saturday June 23, 2007. The salary for this exempt position will be $35,000 annually (1,346.15 bi-weekly) plus 100% of your parking. In addition you will also be eligible for your tips and commissions on sales.
Your employment with xxx is at-will and either party can terminate the relationship at any time with or without cause and with or without notice.
Your acknowledgement of this offer letter represents the entire agreement between you and xxx and that no verbal or written agreements, promises, representations that are not specifically stated in this offer, are or will be binding upon xxx
If you are in agreement with the above out line, please sign below.


