Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
Had a client, had our employees work for us for this client. The employees and the client went end around using a third party and took our ideas from our proposals and created a show. They both broke our contracts. Now we want to sue them and are not sure how to go about it. It seems like a strong case but how do you go about getting it to be a rock solid case?
Legal Answer
You are going to need a lawyer because this does not sound like an easy lawsuit that you can file yourself using some forms. A lawyer needs to review the contracts and hear from you the entire story to get a feel for how to proceed. You said they took your ideas and "created a show" which indicates to me some intellectual property and entertainment law is involved, in addition to breach of contract.
I practice this kind of law and would be happy to give you a free consultation. You can email me, and then we can schedule a consult.
Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Whether or not it is a "rock-solid case" depends upon the facts and how well the contracts were drafted. I agree that you should speak with an attorney and have the attorney review the contract as well as the facts of the case. If I can be of additional assistance, please contact me. Regards,
Longa Law P.A. 511 W Bay Street, Suite 350 Tampa, 33606
► Other answers from this attorney

