Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
Corporate filing
What is the best corp for a web based business run by a physician with limited funds
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
Re: Corporate filing A "physician with limited funds"? Probably because of the ridiculous amounts they charge you for malpractice insurance!
Anyway, you haven't given us enough information to determine whether you should form a corporation, a P.A., an LLP, etc., or whether you should file as an S-Corp or C-Corp when you file taxes. It's an extremely important question, and the wrong decision could end up costing you significantly. It's certainly worth the small fee to speak to a lawyer and explain the type of practice you want to form, whether you'll have branches, whether you'll have partners, whether you'll rent or own an office, etc. Good luck with the practice! |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


