Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/12/10, 10:18 am

Legal Question


Court date: 01/11/2010

I hired a lawyer to represent me at a child support hearing. I paid the lawyer $200 for a consultation fee. Overrall I spent $800 then she asked me for an addtional $300 when the hearing was over. Due to some fees she didn't pay for her licenseship to continue praticing law in Florida. She was unable to represent me in my hearing. She told me this about ten minutes before we entered the court room. I ended up representing myself. She was asked if she was representing me from a DOR rep in the court room and she replied legally no. Should I be entittled to a refund, and if so how much?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search