Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
My former employer is suing me for $300k. Their claiming that I conspired to steal a deal that I brought them and take the deal to my new employer. Before I left the company, the client fired us because the work was not getting done, due to the fact the company could not pay the manufacturer for the equipment and they pulled our reseller ability. I quit the company and went to work for a competitor. I managed to get the deal again for the new company I went to work for. Then my previous company threatened to sue my new employer and got me fired. Now I'm unemployed and have no money to fight them. These people are ruining my life...how can I make them stop when I have no money to fight back to hire a lawyer?


