Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
employment demand to sign arbitration agreement
I am currently working for Dennys and they just went from corporate to franchise and i am being demanded to sign an arbitration agreement or lose my job. No one at the company will explain anything about it and im told by managers they dont know when asked. What is the legality of forcing to sign an arbitration agreement and what kind of grounds do i have to fight it if i do not agree and am fired? My Hours have been cut from 40 to one day a week now.


