Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/26/08, 10:20 am

Legal Question


filing claim for services provided

I am a professional independent business consultant. I was retained by a client to act as CFO. The contract specified monthly fee + reimbursable expenses, and my duties. Both parties executed and I performed my duties in good faith. I have not received full payment for my services. I have attempted to get client to pay, but no success. Can I file a claim now? What is most efficient way to force client to pay what I am due? There is a possibility of client filing for bankruptcy so I want to register the claim now. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search