Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/29/04, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


Liability for an errand service.

I will be moving soon to Florida and opening up a small errand service. What do I need to cover myself and my clients from legal action? For example, I am asked by an attorney to take documents to the courthouse and I am in an accident and the papers do not make it to the courthouse in time or are lost/destroyed. Another example: If I were on an errand for a business and hurt someone in the process. Would that person be able to hold the company who hired me to perform the service liable for their injury?

Thank you.

Brandon


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search