Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
Libel/Slander
I am a real estate appraiser. A former employee of mine, upon leaving my company, called every client he had contact numbers for and placed my business accounts on hold with them (competition is one thing but he's not a certified apprasier and cannot perform appraisals himself). He has inside contacts at some of these companies and I fear that these companies may not send requests for appraisal my way again because of his actions. Any recommendations? Thank you for your assistance.


