Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 2:18 pm

Legal Question


I live in California, but I fell for a 'phone solicitation, and was defrauded by a company from Florida, as have many other people by the online complaints, and the BBB report. What would it take to prosecute this scamming company?


question bubble
11/22/09, 2:38 pm

Legal Answer


You can probably do that in California. I would check with aa lawyer there. Usually, though, scammers rarely have the money to go after so you may be spending money without much of a hope of getting any back.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 3:37 pm

Legal Answer


Proof. Evidence.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search