Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/12/07, 10:39 am

Legal Question


non-competing agreement

My wife was a ''consultant'' for Creative Memories for three months. Her contract said that once she is deactivated, she

1. Cannot have a business within 20 miles of her customers for 1 year, and

2. That upon deactivation ''she will cease to sell'' the companies products.

The company interprets the second point by saying that it is forever, that is, that my wife can never sell their products (even if she buys them on her own and then sells them at a profit).

Is that legal? Should there not be a definite time period for that?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search