Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

Hello. I opened a business with a Fictitious Name. I will like to know in case of a lawsuit can they go against my properties/ bank account. Is ot better to get an LLC? Thank you in advance.

Asked on 7/08/13, 11:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

By using a fictitious business name you are personally responsible. If you want to limit your liability you can form a Corporation or LLC.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/13, 12:36 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now