Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

US Postal Code, Title 18, Section 1302, 1303 & 1342

According to a letter that I recently recevied via US mail, it is completely legal under the above US Postal Codes to mail, request and accept $1.00 to persons (6) on said letter (to all 50 states) as long as you specifically state''Please add me to your mailing list'' thereby participating in such mail order business. Is this legal because the letter states that this is legal since you are technically starting your own ''mail order business''. Please advise as I would like to participate but do now want to disobey any laws.

Asked on 4/25/09, 12:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: US Postal Code, Title 18, Section 1302, 1303 & 1342

You are participating in a pyramid scheme. buyer beware.

Read more
4/25/09, 1:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now