Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

Push Pull provision in LLC Operating agreement

Can 2 members of an LLC initiate a push pull against the other member, one after the other, in FL? They amended the operating agreement a year ago to get the push pull provision in it and now they are using it to force me out (I never signed the amended agreement with the push pull provision). Can they legally conspire to do this and can I be held to the push pull provision when I didn't sign the Amended agreement (the original allows for the agreement to be amended by a majority vote, unless it changes the ''character, nature or scope'' of the LLC.) HELP!

Asked on 9/25/07, 6:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Push Pull provision in LLC Operating agreement

You've got something to litigate here, unless your attorney can convince them that you're right.

Read more
9/25/07, 11:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now