Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

My question is in Florida. How long does a garnishee in a writ of garnishment action have to hold on to the garnished wages if the plaintiff never collects them? The original garnishment took place four years ago and we garnished the wages but the plaintiff has not made any effort to collect after many attempts to contact him. Can we turn the wages over to the state or file some sort of motion with the court? Thanks.

Asked on 9/18/13, 12:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Need motion to vacate.

Read more
9/18/13, 1:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now