Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 3:47 pm

Legal Question


I am selling my franchise to another franchisee in the area. I am financing the sale with three lump payments, each April 30, over three years. I need contract verbage to add that in the case of non-payment ownership of the franchise reverts back to me. Otherwise I have no recourse if he doesn't make the payment.

Is this okay... In the event of non-payment of amount due within 60-days of the payment due date, franchise ownership will revert back to seller. Buyer will be responsible for all transfer of ownership fees.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search