Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/19/02, 2:09 pm

Legal Question


Small business' right to collect on debt

As a small business, I have provided a service, (cleaning) to another small business, (school). After three weeks, the school is disputing agreed upon charges and wanting to negotiate final payment. It is my understanding that if an invoice is not disputed within 10 days of receipt, it is automically an admission of debt. Is this true; and if so, what is the statute? Is small claims court my best option?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search