Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Florida

I have a few questions but first ill give you a little bit of what is happening.

I met a woman who has a company but she does everything herself. She is wanting to expand but can't do it without help. I have met a few times with her and she is wanting no monetary help, all she needs is someone to run the office while she sales. so my questions are the following.

1- How do I build a partnership with someone who alreayd is in business?

2- Should I open a LLC and her sign over 50% of the company to my company?

3- If there are old debts im not aware of is there any way when im doing the contract that i would only be liable for debts incurred from the date of signing and on?

4- Your advice on what I should do if none of the above can be done?

5- How would I draw my pay on what is left after paying all the bills, and would I have to open a business account under my new business or if your suggestion is to partner into her business do i need to have my own account also?

For now all i have are these questions, but if you can think of any troubles i might encounter and guide me it would be much appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance this website is a lifesaver.

Peter

Asked on 9/29/11, 12:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Use a partnership agreement.

Read more
10/03/11, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now