Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
Can we trademark legally?
My husband just recently sold his share of a restaurant business to his partner due to disagreements on how the business should be ran. My husband being the more responsible. My husband offered to buy or sell, but unfortunately his partner wanted to buy and my husband out of utter frustration agreed. We are now hearing horror stories about the restuarant and my husband has talked about opening his own place. My question- Can we legally trademark this name and logo since as far, as I know it has not been done yet, even though he was a prior owner? He really would rather keep this name due to personal and business reasons. He hates to see it being trashed as it is a very catchy name and business itself. Thank you your time.


