Florida | Business Law
5/01/08, 10:28 am
Legal Question
Witnessing documents
Can one person witness two different signatures on the same document?
Witnessing documents
Can one person witness two different signatures on the same document?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Witnessing documents NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
Absolutely. The same person often witnesses more than one of the signatories on documents regularly. It is probably somewhat the norm on legal documents.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Re: Witnessing documents sure. no problem. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
► Out bound phone sales? I am starting a buisness where I sell magazines over the...
► Contract Inquiry I contracted Michael Truitt from Fingerprint Studios to design a...
► Rules of order If a motion was passed two years ago I have been told it could be...
► Abandonment of Assets Last year I purchased an up-and-running business and carried a...
► Seizure of Bank accounts follow-up question Original Question: I recently defaulted...
► Business & Personal Bank account seizure I recently defaulted on my company’s (a...
► Coverting Personal Assets to a New Business Startup Hello, I am looking into...
More Business Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press