Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Dear Law Guru-
I'm sending you a question regarding a civil/criminal matter. Last week on the 23rd of Decemeber, I was awoken at around 10:30 am, by my neighbor kid, banging on my house door that their was a fire. I heard the emergency vehicles approaching the house. Come to find out, the neighbor kid was playing with matches/lighter, and lit my mulch pile on fire on my property, and burnt my shrubbery near by. The kid is very destructive, and has ruined other parts of my property. Him and his friends are constantly trespassing on my property, and use my front yard as a driveway for their bikes. The law enforcement is always at this house for domestic issues pertaining to this kid, that has major ADD, and refuses to go to school, and calls the police on his parents. Legally, under the current issues, what recoarse can I persure???... Thanks


