Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
false arrest
situation: falsely arrested - based upon surveillance in a major retailer. 3 days in jail charges dropped-next course of action?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Meyer |
Re: false arrest Hello, I'm sorry to hear about your situation. You may have claims for damages against either the store or the police department. You should definitely consult with an attorney who has experience in this area as soon as possible. You should also look for attorneys who are board certified in civil trial law, as our the attorneys in our office. There are strict time limits for filing claims. We would be happy to discuss the situation with you. We have handled similar cases in the past. We offer a free initial consultation. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Sheldon Law Firm
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Andrew C. Moler, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Samuel A. Mutch, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Search Questions and Answers


